Rendez-vous

© Andrea Olga Mantovani

Wednesday 16 June 2021 ↦ 18h30

Forest

Presentation of the COAL Prize Art and Environment 2021

As it does every year, the museum hosts the presentation of the COAL Art and Environment Prize. The winner of the Prize receives an endowment allocated by the François Sommer Foundation and COAL, including production assistance in the context of a residency hosted by the Museum of Hunting and Nature at the Belval estate. 

After a 2020 edition under the sign of "Living" which awarded Paul Duncombe (winner) and Éléonore Saintagnan (special mention of the jury), the coal Prize dedicates its 2021 edition to the crucial issue of forests at the center of the climate crisis and the ecological transition. Faced with a situation as complex as it is urgent, the COAL Prize once again invites artists from around the world to mobilize to report on a world that is still alive, to feel and experience the forest, but last but not least to act and get involved alongside those involved in protecting nature. 


During the ceremony, the projects of the ten finalist artists will be presented to the public by their authors. The announcement of the winner will be followed by a mix of Joakim in the courtyard of the Museum (reservation required). 

rendez-vous à venir

past appointments

© Andrea Olga Mantovani

Rendez-vous

© Andrea Olga Mantovani

mercredi 16 juin 2021 ↦ 18h30

Forêt

Remise du Prix COAL Art et environnement 2021

Comme chaque année, le musée accueille la remise du Prix COAL Art et Environnement. Le lauréat du Prix bénéficie dʼune dotation allouée par la Fondation François Sommer et COAL, comprenant une aide à la production dans le cadre dʼune résidence animée par le Musée de la Chasse et de la Nature au domaine de Belval. 

Après une édition 2020 sous le signe du « Vivant » qui a primé Paul Duncombe (lauréat) et Éléonore Saintagnan (mention spéciale du jury), le Prix coal consacre son édition 2021 à lʼenjeu crucial des forêts au centre de la crise climatique et de la transition écologique. Face à une situation aussi complexe quʼurgente, le Prix COAL invite une nouvelle fois les artistes du monde entier à se mobiliser pour rendre compte dʼun monde encore vivant, pour sentir et expérimenter la forêt, mais enfin et surtout pour agir et sʼimpliquer aux côtés des acteurs de la protection de la nature. 


Au cours de la cérémonie, les projets des dix artistes finalistes seront présentés au public par leurs auteurs. Lʼannonce du lauréat sera suivie par un mix de Joakim dans la cour du Musée (sous réserve). 

rendez-vous à venir

rendez-vous passés

© Andrea Olga Mantovani